A typically weekend in Norway

Lake in Oslo, Norway

Lake in Oslo, Norway

 

As a Norwegian I grew up hiking in the forests and climbing mountains (an obvious reason for that is because Norway is full of mountains and covered by forests). I was not born a city girl (even though I am living in the capital of Norway now) and I did not have to go very far to find the most unbelievable nature scenes you can imagine.

So on a typical weekend here I go with my boyfriend for walks in the forest and enjoy to combine a nice walk and exercise at the same.

And to finish a tour, Norwegian style, we barbecue some chicken fillets, pork chops or turkey. And of course we always bring some additional side dishes, like a fresh salad. You do not even need a recipe for that!

DSC_1869 (1)

Alex

5 thoughts on “A typically weekend in Norway

    • Thanks for stopping by! I don’t know which country you are from, but yes you should visit Norway definately 🙂

Leave a comment